Title (Optional).

Posted on August 21, 2012

0


Interesting title huh? I haven’t written anything in these past few days so i decided I’m just going to wing it. Well here goes:

The single, overarching thought that has repeatedly been running through my mind as of late is the fact that my most important asset is time. No its not money, no matter how many thing I “want”. And no its not relationships. One can spend their time making more money or better/more relationships but one can’t spend their money making more time.

Its an interesting thought because people today try and “kill” time or they “wish away” time. Shouldn’t we be cherishing time because once a second, minute, hour, or day passes we will never get it back? Rather than waiting for something to come and inspire us shouldn’t we just go find it? Because, again, the time you waste waiting is time you can’t be doing something you love.

The trick is to learn to say no, but also to learn to say yes. Confusing right? I’m still trying to get the hang of it. You see, I want to say yes to everything but now that I’ve realized time is everything then maybe I need to learn to say no (but not to everything). If I learn to say no then I can spend my time on things I want to do, as opposed to things that others want me to do.

So time is the most valuable thing that you and I have. How are you spending yours?

Posted in: Uncategorized